New Series: The Airport Diaries

It’s a great experience to be able to travel across the country and even around the world to see how other people live and enjoy themselves.  I can say that I have been to at least 16 states and at least three countries (and growing), having flown roughly 50,000 miles in my travel log, 10,000 of those miles within the last year.  We all know that air travel experiences vary by city and by travel purpose (business, pleasure, or both), and everyone’s experiences can differ by what airline you fly.  In this next series, I will talk about my favorite airports and maybe touch on my least favorite airports.  These are based on access to transportation, runway and terminal layout, architectural design, proximity to the city center, and the overall customer service atmosphere.  As I visit more places, my awareness of how I feel at different airports is more keen, and it allows me to compare my experiences abroad with those at my home airports, JFK, LaGuardia, and Newark.

You are now free to move about.  Stay tuned.

This entry was posted in Air Travel, Airport Diaries, Blog Series and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

